# **Governing Body 2024 – 2025**

Name	Governor Category	Position	Date Appointed	End of Term
Catherine Shearwood	Co-opted	Chair	29/01/2021	28/01/2025
Anthony Croxall	Co-opted	Chair of Staffing, Finance and Premises Committee	07/03/2023	06/03/2027
Lisa Matthews	Co-opted	Vice Chair	07/03/2023	06/03/2027
Jenny Elvins	Parent Governor	Chair of School Improvement Committee	10/10/2023	09/10/2027
Gabe Stewart	Parent Governor		10/10/2023	09/10/2027
Suzanne Jones	Staff Governor		28/11/2023	27/11/2027
Julia Shingler	Headteacher / Co-opted		12/09/2023	11/09/2027
Georgia Plant	CFS&N - Head of School		01/09/2020	Ongoing
Kate Gallinagh	CMS – Head of School		01/09/2024	Ongoing
Rosie Critchlow	Co-opted		17/09/2024	16/09/2028
Wendy Gardner		Clerk	25/11/2014	Ongoing

#### Committees

# **School Improvement Committee**

NAME	POSITION	
Catherine Shearwood	Chair of Governors	
Jenny Elvins	Chair of School Improvement Committee / Parent Governor	
Lisa Matthews	Vice Chair of FGB - Co-opted Governor - Foster Carer/Retired	
	Headteacher	
Julia Shingler	Co-opted Governor – Headteacher of Catshill Federation	
Georgia Plant	Head of School - CFSN	
Suzanne Jones	Staff Governor – Y4 Teacher CFSN	
Kate Gallinagh	Head of School – CMS	

# **Staffing, Finance and Premises Committee**

NAME	POSITION	
Catherine Shearwood	Chair of Governors – Retired Headteacher	
Anthony Croxall	Chair of Staffing, Finance and Premises Committee – Co-opted  Governor – Engineer Surveyor	
Lisa Matthews	Vice Chair of LGB - Co-opted Governor - Foster Carer/Retired Headteacher	
Julia Shingler	Co-opted Governor – Headteacher of Catshill Federation	
Gabe Stewart	Parent Governor - Head of Technical Services	

Rosie Critchlow	Co-opted – Senior Strategy Advisor	
Kate Sabin	Catshill Federation School Business Manager - Advisory	

#### **Declarations of Interest**

Name	Relationship with school staff	Relevant business interests	Other establishments governed
Rosie Critchlow	None	None	None
Anthony Croxall	None	None	None
Jennifer Elvins	Husband works at Catshill First School and Nursery	None	None
Kate Gallinagh	None	None	None
Suzanne Jones	None	None	None
Lisa Matthews	None	None	None
Georgia Plant	None	None	None
Catherine Shearwood	None	None	None
Julia Shingler	None	None	None
Gabriel Stewart	None	None	None

#### **Attendance 2023 – 2024**

Name	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible	Governor Resigned
FGB			
Mr A Croxall	3	5	
Mrs E Dane	1	4	01/07/2024
Mrs J Elvins	4	5	
Mrs J Harper	2	2	16/10/2023
Ms C Jacques	4	5	16/09/2024
Ms S Jones (appointed 28/11/2023)	1	2	
Dr B Kumar	1	1	26/09/2023
Ms L Matthews	3	5	
Mrs A McNaughton	2	4	20/03/2024
Mr D Morris	2	3	03/12/2023
Mrs G Plant	5	5	
Mrs N Powell	2	4	01/07/2024
Mrs C Shearwood	5	5	
Miss J Shingler	5	5	
Mr G Stewart	3	5	
Mr J Thompson	4	5	31/08/2024

School Improvement Committee			
Mrs E Dane	0	2	01/07/2024
Mrs J Elvins	2	3	
Mrs J Harper	1	1	16/10/2023
Ms C Jacques	3	3	16/09/2024
Ms S Jones (appointed 28/11/2023)	2	2	
Dr B Kumar	1	1	26/09/2024
Ms L Matthews	3	3	
Mrs A McNaughton	0	2	20/03/2024
Mr D Morris	1	1	03/12/2023
Mrs G Plant	3	3	
Mrs C Shearwood	3	3	
Miss J Shingler	3	3	
Mr J Thompson	3	3	31/08/2024
Staffing, Finance and Premises	<u> </u>		·
Mrs E Aston	0	0	12/09/2023
Mr A Croxall	3	3	
Ms L Matthews	3	3	
Mrs A McNaughton	1	2	20/03/2024
Mrs N Powell	0	2	01/07/2024
Mrs C Shearwood	3	3	
Miss J Shingler	3	3	
Mr G Stewart	2	3	